top of page

Board of Directors

"The most rewarding part of working at the center is seeing the children progress over time. I've been here over 20 years now and have seen
many kids give some very passionate testimonies about the center's involvement in their lives. I am very happy to see it."

Paul Wetmore, Wooten Board Chairperson / Merrill Lynch, Managing Director, Investments

Our board of directors is totally awesome.

They participate faithfully in governance and fiscal oversight via general board and committee meetings and an annual retreat.


With expertise in areas including finance, business, nonprofit management, technology, and secondary and higher education, they offer a wealth of experience to help manage our affairs and sustain our programs and operations.

In addition to meetings, they contribute in a variety of ways, including volunteering with students and staff and serving as sponsors for our dinner and golf fundraisers. Each year our board gives or gets in total more than $100,000.

For information on board membership, contact our executive director Corey Dantzler at 323-756-7203, or go to Contact to send him an email.

The Wooten Center is grateful for the people providing support for our operations and programs through membership on our board of directors. We appreciate everyone for the time and expertise they give to provide the most effective and efficient services possible for our youth, families and community.

Wooten board retreat

Wooten board members at their annual retreat at Pepperdine (above) and volunteering in our programs and activities (below)

Our Board


Myrtle Faye Rumph 


Barbara Clark 

Founding member

Ron Glass


Board Chair Emeritus



Paul F. Wetmore

Managing Director, Investments

Merrill Lynch

Vice Chairperson

Keith S. Parker

Assistant Vice Chancellor (retired)

UCLA Government & Community Relations



Leighton A. Carter


Biashara, Inc.


Carina Castellanos (parent)

Community Library Manager
Lennox Library

Robert Clark

Vice President, Public Safety

Philadelphia Housing Authority

Brian Condon


Arnold & Porter LLP

Lotte de Silva

Vice President, Southern California Region (retired)

Owens & Minor, Inc.

Saeri Dobson, Ed.D.

Professor of Design

Chair, Studio Arts
Department of Art/Art History
Loyola Marymount University


Leslie Fishburn, CID, LEED AP
Regional Director of Health Interiors

HKS Architects

Sheena Flowers

Executive Assistant
AEG Global Technology


Laurie Inman, Ed.D.

Interim Director, Center for Student Success

Cal State University, Dominguez Hills

Connie James, Ph.D.

Professor of Business, Strategy, and Ethics

Pepperdine University

Christopher “Kit” Jennings


Liquid Venture Partners

Amy Johnson

Executive in Residence

Pepperdine University

Evelyn Lapham
Managing Director (retired)

Provident Investment Counsel

Naomi McSwain

Executive Director (retired)

Al Wooten Jr. Youth Center

Scott Miller, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance

John H. Sykes College of Business

University of Tampa​

Dashan Nettles (alum)

Administrative Officer

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Steven Oh

Head of Leveraged Finance
PineBridge Investments


Camille Richardson

First VP, IT Solutions Delivery

Kinecta Federal Credit Union

Brett C.S. Roberts

Parking/Traffic Commissioner
City of Inglewood

Metro Community Relations


Kathy Talley-Jones

Independent Writer and Planner

bottom of page